top of page

Let's Get Cooking!

Hey bloggers! To start out my brand new blog, I will be sharing with you a recipe that lies dear to my heart. Every Thanksgiving my sister, grandparents and I make pumpkin pie together and it kind of became a little tradition.

To start out, you will need to gather all necessary ingredients.

For the crust:

*1 1/3 cups of all-purpose flour

*½ cup of teaspoon of salt

*1/3 cup of vegetable oil

*2 tablespoons of cold water

For the filling:

*2 eggs

*½ cup of sugar

*1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon

*½ teaspoon of salt

*½ teaspoon of ground ginger

*1/8 teaspoon of ground cloves

*1 can of pumpkin

*1 can of evaporated milk

To begin baking: heat the oven to 425°F. In a bowl, mix flour, ½ a teaspoon salt and the oil with a fork until all flour is moistened. Sprinkle concoction with water, 1 tablespoon at a time, until all water is absorbed. Shape the pastry into a ball and press into the bottom of a 9-inch pie plate. In another bowl, beat eggs with a whisk. Beat in ½ cup of sugar, cinnamon, ½ teaspoon of salt, ginger, cloves, pumpkin, and milk. Carefully pour pumpkin filling into pie plate. Bake for 15 minutes. Reduce the oven temperature to 350° F. Bake for about 45 more minutes. Place the pie on a cooling rack and let it cool for 2 hours.

Happy baking!

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page