top of page

Art, Colors, and Food


Hey bloggers! To no one's surprise, this blog will be about food as well. According to an article I read by Yangjun Tu, color has the power to effect peoples’ perspective on food. In the study conducted in this article, a spicy food is served on different colored plates. The plates were either cool colors (green and white) or warm colors (red and yellow). As expected, the warm colors altered the participants’ mindset and made them believe that food was spicier than the cool colored plates. It’s really neat to think that color has this much control over ones’ mind. The article I reviewed was credible because the authors have much experience pertaining to experiments in psychology and engineering. The article also wasn’t biased- the authors simply conducted a science experiment and shared their findings with us. Within the article they provided graphs to help give a visual of what the results looked like. Therefore, the only rhetorical device utilized in this article was logos. So, the next time you find yourself eating something spicy, think about whether the color of the plate you’re eating on is messing with your mind, or if it really is just that spicy.

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page